2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007


Bulletproof Snow

Americana Artist/ Group
Rio and the Rockibilly Revival

Americana Instrumentalist 
Audra Kubat - guitar

Americana Recording 
Billy Brandt and the Sugarees - "The Time is Now"

Americana Songwriter
Jill Jack

Americana Vocalist
Gia Warner

Blues Artist / Group 
Bobby Murray Band

Blues Instrumentalist 
Bobby Murray - guitar

Blues Recording 
Paul Miles - "Truth, Peace and Justice"

Blues Songwriter
Eliza Neals

Blues Vocalist
Thornetta Davis

Classical Composer 
Michele Ramo

Classical Instrumentalist
Takashi Iio - double bass

Classical Recording 
Stephen Vaglica - "Chopin"

Classical Small Ensemble
Detroit Chamber Winds and Strings

Classical Vocalist
Anamaria Ylizaliturri

Community Orchestra 
Motor City Symphony Orchestra

Country Artist / Group
The Orbitsuns

Country Instrumentalist
Brian "Roscoe" White - guitar

Country Recording
Whitey Morgan & the 78's - "Whitey Morgan Born Raised & Live from Flint"

Country Songwriter 
Don Duprie

Country Vocalist 
Julianne Ankley

Electronic Dance Artist / Group
Eprom Colony featuring Meridith Lorde

Electronic / Dance DJ 
DJ Pleasure Kitten

Electronic / Dance Recording
Flashcash - "Listen to the Music"

Electronic / Dance Writer / Producer
DJ Maestro

Anthology, Compilation/ Reissue
Scott Morgan "Revolutionary Action" (Easy Action)

Live Performance
Howling Diablos

Live Sound Technician
Neil T Sever

Local Record Label 
Detroit Music Factory

National Major Label /  Distribution Album
Bob Seger - "Ride Out" (Capitol)

National Single
Bob Seger - "Detroit Made"

National Small / Independent Label Distribution Album
Jessica Hernandez & The Deltas - "Secret Evil"

Record Producer 
Tino Gross

Recording Studio
Pearl Sound

Video/ Independent Budget ( Under $ 10,000 )
Ben Sharkey - "What You've Given"

Video / Major Budget ( Over $10,000 )
Bob Seger - "Detroit Made"

Tribute Band 
Whoremones (All Girl Ramones)

Gospel/ Christian Act
Sweet Crystal

Gospel/ Christian Musician
Al McKenzie - keyboards

Gospel/ Christian Recording
Sweet Crystal - "Foot Of The Cross"

Gospel/ Christian Songwriter 
Al McKenzie

Gospel/ Christian Vocalist 
Ortheia Barnes

Jazz Composer 
Scott Gwinnell

Jazz Instrumentalist 
Ralphe Armstrong - bass

Jazz Recording
Planet D Nonet - "Just A Sittin and a Rockin

Jazz Vocalist 
Meri Slaven

Modern Jazz Artist / Group
Hot Club of Detroit

Traditional Jazz Artist / Group
Planet D Nonet

Rock Instrumentalist
Jim McCarty - guitar

Rock Recording 
Kaleido - "Unbreakable"

Rock Songwriter
Carolyn Striho

Rock Vocalist 
Laura Mendoza

Heavy Rock ( Metal, Industrial, Goth , Thrash et al. ) Artist / Group
Critical Bill

Alt/ Punk/ Indie Artist/ Group
The Ruiners

Rock/ Pop Artist Group

Urban Artist / Group 
Howling Diablos

Urban Musician 
Tmoney Green - bass

Urban Songwriter 
Tino Gross

Urban Vocalist
Tosha Owens

Urban Recording 
The Infatuations - "Detroit Block Party"

World Artist / Group
Zap Toro

World Instrumentalist 
Sean Blackman - guitar

World Recording
The Muruga Band - "Michigan Mud"

World Songwriter 
Kris Kurzawa

World Vocalist
Maggie McCabe

Rap Recording 
Profit - "Motor City Miracles"

Rap MC 

Rap Composer

Rap Producer / DJ